Authors and artists from the United States

An artist from the United States: Simon Björge’s collages on Yareah magazine

Posted on: September 2, 2009

http://isabeldelrio.files.wordpress.com/2009/08/temp5.jpg?w=300&h=201I try not to think about it too much. A lot of what I do is inspired by a close friend of mine who creates works according to a twelve year cycle and the phases of the sun and the moon, but I’m not so fascinating. I sort of work in layers. This work is my first. Its taken me about two months, mostly because I hate it half of the time and give up on it. I was in a pretty dark place when I started it. But now its colorful and 3D. It seems to be balanced. I’m a big fan of symmetry. Most of it I created from National Geographics, so you can find anything from asians in cowboy hats dancing in a honky tonk bar in Tokyo to the Horse Head Nebula.

Read more about Simon’s bio and works:

http://www.yareah.com/magazine/index.php/arts-arte/450-simon-bjoerges-art

Leave a comment

Yareah magazine:

Yareah magazine is a monthly bilingual (English-Spanish) cultural magazine. Every month we focus on a subject: "One Thousand and One Nights" "Jorge Luis Borges and the Kabbalah" "Ugliness" "Romanticism"... A los of authors and artists have collaborated with us. In this blog, we are going to write about them and their works. All of the texts and pictures have copyright. You must ask for permission to copy them: yareahmagazine @ gmail.com

RSS Yareah magazine

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.